Donors 2022-2023 • The Gateway Festival Orchestra of St. Louis

GFO Donors

Thank you to all our donors who make our free concerts and community outreach events possible. Please remember the Gateway Festival Orchestra is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization. All donations are deductible as allowed by law. Every effort is made to accurately reflect your donations. Please direct questions or corrections to (Donations from June 26, 2022,  last updated 7/02/2023)






PayPal Giving Fund



Innsbrook Institute Grant for Young Artists

Missouri Arts Council

Music Performance Trust Fund

Musicians Association

   of St. Louis, Local 2-197

Regional Arts Commission

St. Louis Community

  Foundation – In Memory of

  Phyllis Tirmenstein –

  Roland Quest Memorial Fund

Vanguard Charitable Fund Grant –

  from Carl J. Manone Humanitarian Fund 

 In Memory of Dr. Carl J.Manone 

  In Honor of Carol Wolowsky

Maestro $1000 and Up

Deberah Haferkamp

Nancy and Steve Kahl –

  In Memory of

  Phyllis Tirmenstein

Kenneth and Nancy Kranzberg

Colleen McMillan

Soloist $500 – $999

Sam C. Bertolet and Helen Ziercher

Cynthia Marie Eckelkamp

Anita Hagerman

Drs. Jacqueline Hoffman and

  Dennis Hourcade

Tracey Temanson and Jim Donnelly

  Donnelly and Temanson

  Family Charitable Fund

Steve Wamsley

Concertmaster $100 – $499

Ivy Allen

Mary Altrogge

Jacqueline Becker

Jeanean Belk

Carole A. Boller

Sarah Boyce

Marie Brown

Victoria and Randy Brown

Susan and John Carnasiotis

Allison Cimino

Patricia Comens

Mary Dinauer

Margaret Estes



Concertmaster (continued)

Lester Goldman –

  In Memory of Judy Goldman

James R. Hanlin

Edward Hanlon

Michael Hatlelid MD

Linda Hermann

Dr. Paul Higdon

Diane Hirson

Douglas and Joan Kouba

Dr. And Mrs. Alan Kretchmar

Benjamin Kumfer

Denise and Bob LaRossa –

  Tribute to Mary Weber,

  Principal Trumpet

Roger and Joyce Lindstrom

Roger and Joyce Lindstrom –

  In Honor of Cathy Paul

Dr. David Mendelson

John Meurer

James and Elaine Miller

Steve Miller and

  Nina Schatzkamer Miller –

  In Memory of Phyllis Tirmenstein and

  the William Schatzkamer

  Young Artist Fund

James Musca

Paul W. Ohlendorf

Richard Paul and Cathleen Woelbling Paul

Douglas Pedersen

Peggy Piekarski

Bill and Jane Pohlman

Elaine and Larry Pontious

Laura Schindler

Suzanne Schoomer

Andrew and Deborah Schwartz

Dale and Merle Singer

Tom Snider and Kathy Kniepmann

Robert Snyders

Thomas Timmerberg

Darrell Wacker

April Walgren

Charles E. and Carol J. Wilmes

Rosalyn Wykes

Cynthia L. Zirwes

Anonymous (4)

Principal $50 – $99

James E. Adams

Dr. Martin Bell

Michael Biggers and Mary Patton

Donna Brown

George Crawford and Stacey

  Bennett Crawford

Michelle DeFabio


Principal (continued)

Dr. and Mrs. Jonathan Dehner

Sharon Dougherty

Brian Duffy

Don DuPerrett

Dr. and Mrs. William M. Fogarty, Jr.

Harlie Frankel

Robert and Gail Garfield

Carl Hoff

Janis Huffman

Margie and Martin Jaffe

Rosemary and Stan Lawton

Carolyn Lynch

Deborah K. Milton

Mary A. Murawski – In Loving

  Memory of Her Father –

  Euphonium Player Extraordinaire

Sue and Jim Rochow

Richard Rubin

John E. Russell

Dr. Jo-Ellyn Ryall

Drs. Michelle and Paul Schultz

Kenneth S. Schwartz

Jerome and Francine Seslen

Robert Settle 

Laura Staley and Steve Goldstein

Jeff Stokes

Patricia Walter

Anonymous (3)

Tutti $49 and Under

Jo Barcelona

S. Battaglia-Esses

Jane Clendenin

Helen Colston

Mike and Ruth Greco

Lorraine Hackman

Wanda and Dan Hamill

Brian Holiday

George Hulsey

Richard G. Klosterman

Norene Lee

Anita Luft

Mary Lou March

Mr. and Mrs. John Merker

Rhonda O’Brien

Michael Oliver and Judy Rubin

Sarah Patton

Ernst and Linda Petzold

Rochelle Popkin

Joseph A. Rezny

Francis M. and Ronald Schlapprizzi

Evelyn Shipley

Carl Stokes

Patrick and Heather Wall

John Wynne

Anonymous (3)

Sign up to receive the GFO newsletter!